A Family for Louie

$38.00

A foodie French bulldog finds a forever home in this heartwarming and adorable debut picture book, sure to appeal to fans of Gaston, Ellie, and Little Elliot, Big City.

Meet Louie. He's a dog of very fine taste. He knows every chef in town, and each day he wanders the city, visiting his favorite restaurants. It's a good life, except... Louie is all on his own. What Louie wants more than anything is a family.

But try as he might, Louie can't seem to find a family that's right for him. At the beach, he meets a little boy and his mother... but they're eating green jello salad and sardine sandwiches (Louie's least favorite foods!). At his favorite sushi restaurant, Louie spies a father and daughter with an open seat at their table... but their cat chases him away. At the park, he meets a nice family having a yummy barbecue, but when they invite him to play frisbee... Louie just can't keep up. Where-oh-where will Louie find a just-right family of his very own?

  • Published: 1 September 2020
  • ISBN: 9781984813213
  • Imprint: Putnam
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 40

  • Shipping

    Orders are dispatched within 3 business days. During sale times dispatch will take longer than usual. Please be patient while we will pick, pack and ship your order as soon as possible.


    NZ
    FREE shipping for orders over $150*
    Otherwise a $8.50 flat rate for orders $149.99 and under.
    * note some items have an oversize surcharge for shipping of $10 Auckland or $20 nationwide including rural.

    Deliveries should arrive 3-5 business days from dispatch. Please use the tracking email to follow your delivery. Rural allow another few days for delivery. Please note that these are estimated delivery times only and are not guaranteed delivery dates.

    Once we have packed your order you will be emailed the tracking link. Tracking information will be available once the courier has picked up your parcel which can take up to 1 business day from when we have packed your order depending on their pick-up schedule.

    International
    We ship all over the world. Shipping costs will apply, and will be added at checkout.

    Due to minimal international flights please be aware that all international deliveries have major delays. Please keep this in mind when ordering.